Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Lyons Bowe Limited publishes these 6 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:ConveyancingWill writingLasting powers of attorneyProbateFamily lawAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Auction purchase with mortgage - auction pack review (file review)[1] | £1,250 | VAT not stated |
| Auction purchase with mortgage - completion of matter[1] | £250.00 | VAT not stated |
| Auction purchase with cash - auction pack review (whole of matter)[1] | £1,500 | VAT not stated |
| Single online-based will[2] | £250.00 | + VAT |
| Mirror online-based will[2] | £350.00 | + VAT |
| Family law - first initial meeting[3] | £300 | inc VAT |
From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Incorporated company (limited by shares)
- Practising offices
- 15 (14 branches)
- Branch towns
- Bristol, Bridgwater, Frome, Cheltenham, Bath, Exeter, Bournemouth, Cardiff and 5 more
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 6: Landlord and tenant, Family, Commercial property, Probate, Residential property, Wills and trusts
- Published conveyancing prices
- Prices published lyonsbowe.co.uk found 28 August 2026
- Companies House status
- Active (11526226, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 20 August 2018
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Trading names
- Lyons Bowe Solicitors
- SRA firms in Somerset
- 79 (44 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | 54 High Street, Shepton Mallet, BA4 5ASDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Somerset | 01749 345756 |
| Branch | 319 Wells Road, Bristol, BS4 2QDDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bristol, City of | 0117 972 1261 |
| Branch | 41 High Street, Bridgwater, TA6 3BGDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Somerset | 01278 554228 |
| Branch | The Old Court House, Waterloo, Frome, BA11 3JBDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Somerset | 01373 485591 |
| Branch | 6 Temple Street, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 1EGDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bath and North East Somerset | 0117 440 4560 |
| Branch | Harley House, 29 Cambray Place, Cheltenham, GL50 1JNDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Cheltenham | 01242 386928 |
| Branch | Cambridge House, Henry Street, Bath, BA1 1JSDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bath and North East Somerset | 01225 431432 |
| Branch | The Generator, Quay House, The Gallery, Kings Wharf. The Quay, Exeter, EX2 4ANDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Exeter | 01392 341480 |
| Branch | Wilson House, 2 Lorne Park Road, Bournemouth, BH1 1JNDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole | 01278 554228 |
| Branch | 12 Cathedral Road, Cardiff, CF11 9LJDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Cardiff | 029 2002 3850 |
| Branch | Newbridge Square, Swindon, SN1 1HNDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Swindon | 01793 384007 |
| Branch | Creech Castle Business Centre, Bathpool, Taunton, TA1 2DXDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Somerset | 01823 711651 |
| Branch | 2 Salt Lane, Salisbury, SP1 1DUDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Wiltshire | 01722 704160 |
| Branch | Unit 1, Sovereign Business Park, 48 Willis Way, Poole, BH15 3TBDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole | 01202 835774 |
| Branch | Southgate House, Southgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 1UBDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Gloucester | 01452 458004 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Lyons Bowe Limited reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. The prices shown above, read 7 October 2026 from the firm's website, are for other services and do not include conveyancing. Its conveyancing price page is at lyonsbowe.co.uk (located 28 August 2026). Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
LYONS BOWE LIMITED, company number 11526226, private limited company, incorporated 20 August 2018. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 October 2025 (total exemption full). Registered office town: SHEPTON MALLET. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Lyons Bowe Limited in gold at Shepton Mallet BA4 5AS, its 14 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- BGW Law Limited · Shepton Mallet · residential propertysame postcode
- Harris & Harris Legal Services LLP · Wells · residential property7.1 km
- Chubb Bulleid Limited · Wells · residential property7.2 km
- Drew & Co · Batcombe8.3 km
- Purely Probate LTD · Glastonbury8.6 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.