Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Phoenix Law Associates LTD publishes these 37 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:ConveyancingCommercial propertyLitigationImmigrationFamily lawAuctionBuy to letLease extensionsNew buildTransfer of equityShared ownershipRemortgagesAs listed on the firm's own website, read 6 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential conveyancing - purchase (up to £1 million) | £995.00 to £1695.00 | + VAT |
| Commercial property - purchase | from £2000.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - sale (up to £1 million) | £995.00 to £1,695.00 | + VAT |
| Commercial property - sale | from £2000.00 | + VAT |
| Remortgage | £750.00 | + VAT |
| Removal or registration of notice | £250.00 | + VAT |
| Transfer of equity (without lender) | £550.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Bank Chaps admin fee | £40.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - SDLT admin fee | £100.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Archive charge | £40.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Help to Buy ISA admin | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Help to Buy purchase | £100.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Retrieving files from storage | £100.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Drafting additional documents | £100.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Acting for Leasehold/BSA | £350.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Acting for Newbuild | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Acting for Shared ownership | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Acting for Right to Buy | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Acting for Company | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Acting for Unregistered property | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Dealing with Bridging Loan | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Contract Race | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Lifetime ISA | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - HMO property | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Lease Extension or Variation | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Gifted Deposit per person | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Removal of Additional Charges (per charge) | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Dealing with Solar Panel lease | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Auction Purchase | £150.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Sharia Mortgage | £750.00 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Lender Separate Representation | £350.00 | + VAT |
| Immigration - hourly rate | £250 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - typical application (4-8 hours) | average £800 to £1600 | VAT not stated |
| Litigation - hourly rate | £250 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Litigation - fixed fee, simple case | £700 to £2,000 | + VAT |
| Litigation - fixed fee, medium complexity case | £3500 to £7500 | + VAT |
| Litigation - fixed fee, high complexity case | from £12000 | + VAT |
From the firm's published price information at phoenixlawyers.co.uk/fee-structure, read 6 October 2026.
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Incorporated company (limited by shares)
- Practising offices
- 1
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 3: Residential property, Commercial property, Non-litigation
- Companies House status
- Active (15752655, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 31 May 2024
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Trading names
- Phoenix Lawyers
- SRA firms in Newham
- 121 (38 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Suite 37, Heron House, 2 Heigham Road, East Ham, London, E6 2JGDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Newham | 020 4618 8080 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Phoenix Law Associates LTD reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 6 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at phoenixlawyers.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the verified London (Outer) band of £950 to £2,400 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
PHOENIX LAW ASSOCIATES LTD, company number 15752655, private limited company, incorporated 31 May 2024. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 May 2025 (micro entity). Registered office town: LONDON. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Phoenix Law Associates LTD in gold at London E6 2JG, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: Newham district outline (ONS E09000025).
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- Wise Legal LTD · Londonsame postcode
- Rights Law Limited · Londonsame postcode
- Aramm Legal LTD · Londonsame postcode
- Right Law Solicitors LTD · Londonsame postcode
- Legend Solicitors Limited · London · residential propertysame postcode
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.