SolicitorCost.com is an independent information resource. We are not a law firm and do not provide legal advice. Costs shown are indicative ranges. Always obtain a written quote.
Home/SRA-regulated firms/Lambeth/Charles Allotey & Co

Recognised body

Charles Allotey & Co

SRA number 79729 · Authorised since 1 November 2011

Head office 140-142 Stockwell Road, London, SW9 9TQ

Website charlesalloteysolicitors.co.uk · Phone 020 7738 6777 · Publishes prices: yes, read 7 October 2026

Published prices

Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Charles Allotey & Co publishes these 26 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.

What the firm offers:Family lawHousing and social welfareImmigrationCrimeWillsProbateCivil litigationAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.

ServicePriceVAT
Family - divorce proceedings (firm charge, court fee separate)£900.00+ VAT
Hourly rate - family financial settlement and other family matters£220.00 per hour+ VAT
Family - each letter or email sent and each telephone call (financial settlement and other family matters)£22.00+ VAT
Hourly rate - family matters, second fee earner (starts at)£235.00 per hour+ VAT
Immigration - Leave to remain or extension of leave to remain, family and private life£1,500.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Leave to remain or extension of leave to remain, as a spouse or partner£1500.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Citizenship, registration and naturalisation as a British citizen£1000.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Entry clearance applications£1500.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Settlement applications£1500.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Visitors’ visa applications£1000.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Points based system (student applications)£1500.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Investors applications£2000.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Skilled worker visas£2000.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Detention, removal and deportation matters£2000.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Judicial review applications£3000.00VAT not stated
Immigration - EU law applications£1000.00VAT not stated
Immigration - Appeals£2000.00VAT not stated
Probate - grant only, estate not liable for Inheritance Tax£900+ VAT
Probate - grant only, estate subject to Inheritance Tax£1,500+ VAT
Hourly rate - probate, if the matter leaves the fixed fee£220.00 to £250.00 per hour+ VAT
Hourly rate - probate, partners£250.00 per hour+ VAT
Hourly rate - probate, qualified solicitors, senior solicitors and consultants£225.00 to £235.00 per hour+ VAT
Hourly rate - probate, paralegals and trainee solicitors£220.00 per hour+ VAT
Probate - uncontested estate administration, value element by estate value
ItemFeeVAT
Standard rate (estates valued up to £1m)1% of the gross value of the Estate (excluding any jointly owned residence or matrimonial home when the rate will be 0.5% of the value of the property)+ VAT
Estates valued from £1m to 4mas in ‘A’ with excess over £1m at ½ %+ VAT
Estates value in excess of 4mAs in ‘B’ with excess over £5m at ¼ %+ VAT
ServicePriceVAT
Probate - electronic money transfer£32.00+ VAT
Probate - online identity check, per check£2.50+ VAT

Some figures on the firm's page do not agree with each other; the table follows the page as printed.

From the firm's published price information at charlesalloteysolicitors.co.uk/about/how-we-charge, read 7 October 2026.

Key facts

Authorisation
Recognised body
Organisation type
Recognised body, authorised
Constitution
Partnership
Practising offices
2 (1 branch)
Branch towns
Croydon
Areas of law reported to the SRA
8: Probate, Immigration, Family, Non-litigation, Landlord and tenant, Children, Criminal, Wills and trusts
SRA firms in Lambeth
65 (23 residential property)

Offices on the SRA record

OfficeAddressDistrictPhone
Head office140-142 Stockwell Road, London, SW9 9TQDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsLambeth020 7738 6777
Branch468 London Road, Croydon, CR0 2SSDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsCroydon020 8664 8155

Areas of law reported to the SRA

ProbateImmigrationFamilyNon-litigationLandlord and tenantChildrenCriminalWills and trusts

Residential property is not among the reported areas, so the firm does not appear in the conveyancing lists on this site's town and city pages.

Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.

The SRA records the firm's constitution as partnership, a structure with no Companies House registration, so there is no company record to cross-reference; the SRA authorisation record is the only public register entry for the firm.

Where the offices are
Locator map showing Charles Allotey & Co at 140-142 Stockwell Road, London, SW9 9TQ and 6 nearby SRA-regulated officesCharles Allotey & Co (Croydon office)Thoree and Co Solicitors, LondonNag Law Solicitors LTD, LondonMyria Pieri & Co, LondonBarnes & Jones Limited, LondonKnight-Webb Solicitors, LondonCharles Allotey & Co, London

Charles Allotey & Co in gold at London SW9 9TQ, its 1 other practising office in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.

Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.

Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.

Nearest SRA-regulated firms

Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.

Verify on the SRA register ->Verify your listingFirms: email us corrections and we update the page from the SRA record and your own site.
All firms in LambethLondon (Outer) conveyancing costsSRA-regulated firms by townTransparency Rules explained

solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not legal advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-07-13