Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. RWK Goodman LLP publishes these 88 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Employment and immigrationBusiness immigrationEmployment contractsEmployee exitsLaw trainingTribunalsAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Up to £500,000 | 1,865 – 1,925 | + VAT |
| £500,001 – £1,000,000 | 2,035 – 2,635 | + VAT |
| £1,000,001 – £1,500,000 | 2,845 – 3,930 | + VAT |
| £1,500,001 – £2,000,000 | 4,230 – 5,140 | + VAT |
| Over £2,000,000 | Fee estimate provided on application | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Up to £500,000 | £2,000 | + VAT |
| £500,001 – £1,000,000 | 2,240 – 3,075 | + VAT |
| £1,000,001 – £1,500,000 | 3,200 – 4,125 | + VAT |
| £1,500,001 – £2,000,000 | 4,345 – 5,445 | + VAT |
| Over £2,000,000 | Fee estimate provided on application | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Up to £500,000 | 2,330 – 2,460 | + VAT |
| £500,001 – £1,000,000 | 2,590 – 3,190 | + VAT |
| £1,000,001 – £1,500,000 | 3,395 – 4,725 | + VAT |
| £1,500,001 – £2,000,000 | 5,125 – 6,325 | + VAT |
| Over £2 million | Fee estimate provided on application | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Up to £500,000 | £3,000 | + VAT |
| £500,001 – £1,000,000 | 3,000 – 3,700 | + VAT |
| £1,000,001 – £1,500,000 | 3,950– 4,915 | + VAT |
| £1,500,001 – £2,000,000 | 5,280 – 6,540 | + VAT |
| Over £2 million | Fee estimate provided on application | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £0 – £1,000,000, freehold, our minimum charge | £2,350 | + VAT |
| £0 – £1,000,000, leasehold, our minimum charge | £2,950 | + VAT |
| £1,000,000 – £2,000,000 | £3,450 – £3,950 | + VAT |
| + £2,000,000 | 0.20% but to be discussed and agreed based on complexity and timing. | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential conveyancing - electronic bank transfer, per transfer[1] | £45 | inc VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - assent[1] | £1,250 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - deed of covenant for leasehold properties (not stand alone covenants), per deed[1] | £500 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Help to Buy (equity), estate[1] | £750 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Help to Buy (equity), one-off[1] | £875 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Help to Buy (ISA or LISA)[1] | £50 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - Help to buy (sale), repayment of equity loan[1] | £335 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - ID1 forms, per form[1] | £350 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - ID1 forms, per couple[1] | £500 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - obtaining indemnity insurance, standard policy[1] | £150 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - obtaining indemnity insurance, bespoke policy including disclosure[1] | £195 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - new build[1] | £750 | + VAT |
| Re-mortgage - freehold, owner occupied[1] | £1,250 | + VAT |
| Re-mortgage - leasehold, owner occupied[1] | £1500 | + VAT |
| Re-mortgage - freehold, tenanted[1] | £1500 | + VAT |
| Re-mortgage - leasehold, tenanted[1] | £1500 | + VAT |
| Re-mortgage with transfer of equity - additional to the re-mortgage fee[1] | £750 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - SDLT standard returns[1] | £350 to £395 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - shared ownership[1] | £895 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - preparation of a statutory declaration[1] | £350 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - transfer of equity[1] | £1,250 to £1,500 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - preparation of a trust deed[1] | £750 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - unregistered land, additional fees for dealing with unregistered[1] | £595 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - deed of variation[1] | £595 to £825 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - additional registered title, per additional title[1] | from £250 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - retention agreed[1] | £250 to £650 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing supplement - gift letter, including verifying ID, source of funds and source of wealth[1] | £265 to £295 | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, equity partner[1] | London £545.00 / South West £375.00 / Thames Valley £375.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, salary partner[1] | London £435.00 / South West £375.00 / Thames Valley £375.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, senior associate[1] | London £385.00 / South West £330.00 / Thames Valley £330.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, associate[1] | London £330.00 / South West £310.00 / Thames Valley £310.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, solicitor or filex[1] | London £280.00 / South West £275.00 / Thames Valley £275.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, conveyancing executive[1] | London £235.00 / South West £235.00 / Thames Valley £235.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, trainee solicitor[1] | London £190.00 / South West £165.00 / Thames Valley £165.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, senior paralegal[1] | London £200.00 / South West £180.00 / Thames Valley £180.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Conveyancing - hourly rate by role, paralegal[1] | London £165.00 / South West £165.00 / Thames Valley £165.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Debt recovery - taking on a debt and sending a letter of claim, one-off fee[2] | £15 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery - fixed costs where the debt is below £5,000 and the debtor fails to acknowledge service of the claim after 14 days[2] | £22 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery - fixed costs where the debt is above £5,000 and the debtor fails to acknowledge service of the claim after 14 days[2] | £30 | + VAT |
| Immigration - Applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British citizen[3] | £2,000 to £4,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Applications under the EU Settlement scheme: Family Permits, pre-settled status and settled status[3] | £1,000 to £3,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Leave to enter or remain under Appendix FM of the Immigration Rules[3] | £2,500 to £5,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Leave to remain under Private, Family Life, Leave outside the Rules[3] | £2,500 to £5,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Applications under the Long Residence route[3] | £2,500 to £5,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Student visas / leave to remain[3] | £1,800 to £3,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Visit visas[3] | £2,000 to £4,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Ancestry[3] | £2,500 to £4,500 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Youth Mobility[3] | £2,000 to £3,500 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Applications for adult dependent relatives[3] | £6,000 to £10,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Passport Applications within the UK[3] | £850 to £2,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Passport applications from overseas[3] | £2,000 to £3,500 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Tier 1 (Investor) extension or settlement[3] | £6,000 to £12,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) extension or settlement[3] | £6,000 to £12,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Global Talent[3] | £4,000 to £8,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - High Potential Individual[3] | £2,500 to £5,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Innovator Founder[3] | £3,000 to £7,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Sponsor Licence application[3] | £4,000 to £7,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - CoS and Skilled Worker visa application from inside the UK[3] | £3,000 to £4,500 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - DCoS and Skilled Worker visa from outside the UK[3] | £3,500 to £5,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Expansion Worker Sponsor Licence and visa application[3] | £6,500 to £10,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Mock Audit[3] | £4,000 to £5,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Temporary work (former Tier 5)[3] | £2,000 to £3,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Global Business Mobility: Senior/ Specialist[3] | £3,000 to £4,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Scale-up[3] | £2,700 to £3,500 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - Initial Consultation[3] | £275 to £425 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration - sponsor management system, level 1 user annual fee[3] | £1,000 | VAT not stated |
| Immigration and nationality applications - hourly rate, partner[4] | £425 to £545 per hour | + VAT |
| Immigration and nationality applications - hourly rate, senior associate[4] | £350 to £425 per hour | + VAT |
| Immigration and nationality applications - hourly rate, associate[4] | £320 to £350 per hour | + VAT |
| Immigration and nationality applications - hourly rate, solicitor[4] | £280 to £320 per hour | + VAT |
| Immigration and nationality applications - hourly rate, paralegal[4] | £195 to £215 per hour | + VAT |
| Immigration and nationality applications - hourly rate, trainee[4] | £165 to £185 per hour | + VAT |
| Immigration and nationality applications - hourly rate, legal assistant[4] | £75 to £100 per hour | + VAT |
| Probate - straightforward estate exempt from inheritance tax, fees up to the grant of probate[5] | average £5,000 to £7,500 | + VAT |
| Probate - straightforward estate where inheritance tax is payable, fees up to the grant of probate[5] | average £6,500 to £12,000 | + VAT |
| Probate - more complex estate, medium complexity[5] | £15,000 to £30,000 | + VAT |
| Probate - higher levels of complexity[5] | from £30,000 | + VAT |
| Probate - matter set up fee[5] | £25 | + VAT |
| Probate - hourly rate by role, partner (standard regional rate)[5] | £435 per hour | + VAT |
| Probate - hourly rate by role, senior associate (standard regional rate)[5] | £375 per hour | + VAT |
| Probate - hourly rate by role, associate (standard regional rate)[5] | £355 per hour | + VAT |
| Probate - hourly rate by role, solicitor (standard regional rate)[5] | £335 per hour | + VAT |
| Probate - hourly rate by role, paralegal (standard regional rate)[5] | £215 to £335 per hour | + VAT |
From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:
- [1]www.rwkgoodman.com/personal/property-conveyancing/conveyancing-process-costs
- [2]www.rwkgoodman.com/business/dispute-resolution/debt-recovery-costs
- [3]www.rwkgoodman.com/business/employment-hr/our-costs-for-application-for-indefinite-leave-to-remain-or-application-for-naturalisation/fee-estimates-for-assisting-you-in-your-immigration-or-nationality-application
- [4]www.rwkgoodman.com/business/employment-hr/our-costs-for-application-for-indefinite-leave-to-remain-or-application-for-naturalisation
- [5]www.rwkgoodman.com/personal/wills-trusts-estates/how-much-does-probate-cost
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Limited liability partnership
- Practising offices
- 6 (5 branches)
- Branch towns
- Swindon, London, Oxford, Thame, Bristol
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 12: Employment, Litigation, Residential property, Wills and trusts, Family, Children, Commercial property, Probate, Corporate (non-listed), Immigration, Landlord and tenant, Personal Injury
- Published conveyancing prices
- Prices publishedfee table rwkgoodman.com found 28 August 2026
- Trading names
- RWK Goodman
- Previous names (SRA)
- Withy King LLP
- SRA firms in Bath and North East Somerset
- 42 (26 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Midland Bridge House, Midland Bridge Road, Bath, BA2 3FPDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bath and North East Somerset | 0800 923 2073 |
| Branch | 1 Newbridge Square, Swindon, SN1 1EADirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Swindon | 01793 847777 |
| Branch | 69 Carter Lane, London, EC4V 5EQDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | City of London | 020 7583 2222 |
| Branch | Godstow Court, 5 West Way, Oxford, OX2 0JBDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Vale of White Horse | 01865 792300 |
| Branch | 7 Buttermarket, Thame, OX9 3EWDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | South Oxfordshire | 01844 217667 |
| Branch | One Castlepark, Tower Hill, Bristol, BS2 0JADirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bristol, City of | 0117 454 0540 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because RWK Goodman LLP reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at rwkgoodman.com for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
The SRA record carries no company registration number for this firm even though its constitution is recorded as limited liability partnership, so no Companies House record is cross-referenced.
RWK Goodman LLP in gold at Bath BA2 3FP, its 5 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- Withy King Trustees Limited · Bath · residential propertysame postcode
- Omnialegal Limited · Bath · residential property200 m
- Whitworth Law Limited · Bath600 m
- Weisberg Legal Limited · Bath · residential property700 m
- Burningham & Brown · Bath · residential property700 m
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.