Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Octopus Legal Services Limited publishes these 7 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Will writingTrustsLasting powers of attorneyProbateEstate planning packagesAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Lasting Powers of Attorney - both LPAs, per person[1] | £699 | VAT not stated |
| Lasting Powers of Attorney - both LPAs for a couple[1] | £1,299 | VAT not stated |
| Will - simple, single person[2] | £150 | VAT not stated |
| Will - simple, couple[2] | £250 | VAT not stated |
| Will with trust - single person[2] | £450 | VAT not stated |
| Will with trust - couple[2] | £750 | VAT not stated |
| Will updates after the first free year (per year)[2] | £10 | VAT not stated |
From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Licensed body (ABS)
- Organisation type
- Licensed body (alternative business structure), authorised
- Constitution
- Incorporated company (limited by shares)
- Practising offices
- 2 (1 branch)
- Branch towns
- Cardiff
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 1: Wills and trusts
- Companies House status
- Active (14921399, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 7 June 2023
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Trading names
- Octopus Legal Services; Octopus Legal
- SRA firms in City of London
- 754 (176 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Octopus Legal Services Limited, 10 Lower Thames Street, London, EC3R 6AFDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | City of London | 020 4525 9273 |
| Branch | Octopus Legal Services, Helmont House, 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff, CF10 2HEDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Cardiff | 0330 912 0157 |
| Registered office | Octopus Legal Services, 10 Lower Thames Street, London, EC3R 6AF | not a practising office |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Residential property is not among the reported areas, so the firm does not appear in the conveyancing lists on this site's town and city pages.
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Companies House record
OCTOPUS LEGAL SERVICES LIMITED, company number 14921399, private limited company, incorporated 7 June 2023. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 30 April 2024 (audit exemption subsidiary). Registered office town: LONDON. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Companies House also lists 2 earlier registered names, most recently OCTOPUS LEGACY LEGAL SERVICES LIMITED.
Octopus Legal Services Limited in gold at London EC3R 6AF, its 1 other practising office in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- The AviGhna Group · London · residential property200 m
- The Independent Criminal Law Specialists LLP · London200 m
- Edward McCourt Limited · London200 m
- Edward McCourt & Company LLP · London · residential property200 m
- Tatham Law LLP · London200 m
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.