Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Credence Law Limited publishes these 6 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Criminal lawPolice station representationDriving offencesDrink drivingAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Magistrates court - guilty plea, one hearing | £500.00 | + VAT |
| Magistrates court - additional hearings | £300 to £400 | + VAT |
| Magistrates court - exceptional hardship application | £600 | + VAT |
| Magistrates court - special reasons argument | £600 to £800 | + VAT |
| Magistrates court - trial | £1000 to £2,000 | VAT not stated |
| Crown Court representation - appeal or committal for sentence (guilty plea) | £700 to £1,500 | VAT not stated |
From the firm's published price information at www.credencelaw.co.uk/prices, read 7 October 2026.
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Incorporated company (limited by shares)
- Practising offices
- 4 (3 branches)
- Branch towns
- Cambridge, Peterborough, King's Lynn
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 1: Criminal
- Companies House status
- Active (15001036, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 13 July 2023
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Trading names
- Credence Law Group
- SRA firms in King's Lynn and West Norfolk
- 13 (9 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | 1 Innovation Drive, Kings Lynn, PE30 5BYDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | King's Lynn and West Norfolk | |
| Branch | William James House, Cowley Road, Cambridge, CB4 0WXDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Cambridge | |
| Branch | Bakewell Road, Orton Southgate, Peterborough, PE2 6XUDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Peterborough | |
| Branch | 1 Innovation Drive, King's Lynn, PE30 5BYDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | King's Lynn and West Norfolk | 01553 761252 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Residential property is not among the reported areas, so the firm does not appear in the conveyancing lists on this site's town and city pages.
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Companies House record
CREDENCE LAW LIMITED, company number 15001036, private limited company, incorporated 13 July 2023. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 30 September 2024 (total exemption full). Registered office town: PETERBOROUGH. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
The registered office town, PETERBOROUGH, differs from the practising head office town, Kings Lynn.
Credence Law Limited in gold at Kings Lynn PE30 5BY, its 3 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- CCW Solicitors · King's Lynnsame postcode
- Kenneth Bush Limited · King's Lynn · residential property1.9 km
- Morgan Trusts and Tax Planning Limited · King's Lynn2.2 km
- Ward Gethin Archer Limited · King's Lynn · residential property2.2 km
- Fraser Dawbarns LLP · King's Lynn · residential property2.3 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.