SolicitorCost.com is an independent information resource. We are not a law firm and do not provide legal advice. Costs shown are indicative ranges. Always obtain a written quote.
Home/SRA-regulated firms/Dickinson Parker Hill Solicitors Limited

Licensed body

Dickinson Parker Hill Solicitors Limited

SRA number 8005310 · Authorised since 29 September 2023

Head office 22 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2BZ

Website dphlaw.co.uk · Phone 01695 574201 · Publishes prices: yes, read 7 October 2026

Published prices

Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Dickinson Parker Hill Solicitors Limited publishes these 9 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.

What the firm offers:Conveyancing and residential propertyCommercial propertyFamily law and divorceLitigation and dispute resolutionWorkplace accidentsNotary public servicesAgricultural and rural mattersPrivate client, wills, probate and estate administrationAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.

ServicePriceVAT
Residential conveyancing - purchase of a freehold house up to £250,000 (example)[1]average £1300+ VAT
Residential conveyancing - sale of a freehold house up to £300,000 (example)[1]average £1300+ VAT
Residential conveyancing - re-mortgage of a freehold house with a £100,000 mortgage (example)[1]average £1025+ VAT
Wills - single will[2]from £215+ VAT
Wills - couple[2]from £325+ VAT
Hourly rate - probate, full administration of an estate, junior member of staff up to partner[3]£160 to £325 per hourVAT not stated
Hourly rate - private client department, partner[3]£345 per hourVAT not stated
Hourly rate - private client department, solicitor or legal executive[3]£240 to £275 per hourVAT not stated
Hourly rate - private client department, trainee solicitor[3]£170 per hourVAT not stated

Some figures on the firm's page do not agree with each other; the table follows the page as printed.

From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:

  1. [1]www.dphlaw.co.uk/services/conveyancing-solicitors-ormskirk/our-fees-for-conveyancing-services
  2. [2]www.dphlaw.co.uk/services/private-client-solicitors-ormskirk/wills
  3. [3]www.dphlaw.co.uk/services/private-client-solicitors-ormskirk/probate-intestacy/our-fees-for-full-administration-services

Key facts

Authorisation
Licensed body (ABS)
Organisation type
Licensed body (alternative business structure), authorised
Constitution
Incorporated company (limited by shares)
Practising offices
1
Areas of law reported to the SRA
7: Family, Wills and trusts, Probate, Commercial property, Personal Injury, Residential property, Litigation
Companies House status
Active (14970296, file 1 May 2026)
Incorporated
29 June 2023
Company type
Private Limited Company
Trading names
Dickinson Parker Hill
SRA firms in West Lancashire
9 (4 residential property)

Offices on the SRA record

OfficeAddressDistrictPhone
Head office22 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2BZDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsWest Lancashire01695 574201
Registered office22 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2BZnot a practising office

Areas of law reported to the SRA

FamilyWills and trustsProbateCommercial propertyPersonal InjuryResidential propertyLitigation

Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.

Conveyancing prices: published by the firm under SRA Transparency Rule 1

Because Dickinson Parker Hill Solicitors Limited reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at dphlaw.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.

Companies House record

DICKINSON PARKER HILL SOLICITORS LIMITED, company number 14970296, private limited company, incorporated 29 June 2023. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 January 2026 (total exemption full). Registered office town: ORMSKIRK. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.

Companies House also lists 1 earlier registered name, most recently DPH EO LIMITED.

Where the office is
Locator map showing Dickinson Parker Hill Solicitors Limited at 22 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2BZ and 5 nearby SRA-regulated officesBrighouse Wolff, OrmskirkLandlord Support Legal Solutions Limited, OrmskirkKJD Law Ltd, OrmskirkLacide & Doyle Solicitors, SkelmersdaleEllery Tonner Law Limited, LiverpoolDickinson Parker Hill Solicitors Limited, Ormskirk

Dickinson Parker Hill Solicitors Limited in gold at Ormskirk L39 2BZ, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.

Outline: West Lancashire district outline (ONS E07000127).

Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Nearest SRA-regulated firms

Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.

Verify on the SRA register ->Verify your listingFirms: email us corrections and we update the page from the SRA record and your own site.
SRA-regulated firms by townTransparency Rules explained

solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not legal advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-07-13