Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Eden Solicitors publishes these 33 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Personal immigrationBusiness immigrationResidential conveyancingCommercial propertyLandlord and tenantFamily lawAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Property valued between £10,000 to £200,000 | £995.00 | + VAT |
| Property valued between £200,001 to £500,000 | £1095.00 | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential conveyancing - re-mortgage[1] | £300.00 to £800.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - carrying out identity and anti-money laundering checks, per person[1] | £35 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - bank transfer processing, per transfer[1] | £40 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - unregistered land supplement[1] | £250.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - leasehold property supplement[1] | £250.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - shared ownership supplement[1] | £250.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - limited company purchase supplement[1] | £250.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - new build supplement[1] | £500.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - Help to Buy equity mortgage supplement[1] | £500.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - gifted deposit supplement, per gift[1] | £100.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - Help to Buy ISA, per ISA[1] | £100.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - redemption of a mortgage on a sale, per mortgage registered[1] | £150.00 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - director guarantee, per director[2] | £250 to £300 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - sole borrower joint proprietor[2] | £250 to £300 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - occupier waiver form[2] | £100 to £200 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - transfer of equity[2] | £300 to £350 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - joint borrower sole proprietor[2] | £250 to £300 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - equity release[2] | £250 to £300 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - borrower and proprietor[2] | £250 to £300 | VAT not stated |
| Personal immigration - hourly rate[3] | £165.00 to £275.00 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Personal immigration - applications and appeals, total costs[3] | average £1200.00 to £4,500.00 | + VAT |
| Personal immigration - initial consultation after the free half hour[3] | £250.00 to £400 | + VAT |
| Motoring offences - appeals, hourly rate[4] | £275 per hour | + VAT |
| Motoring offences - representation at a sentencing hearing, single hearing[4] | £1200 | + VAT |
| Motoring offences - extra work outside the fixed fee, hourly rate[4] | £190 per hour | + VAT |
| Motoring offences - representation at a trial, fixed fee[4] | £1500 to £2000 | + VAT |
| Motoring offences - guilty plea on paper with mitigation[4] | £300 | + VAT |
| Motoring offences - initial consultation[4] | £150 | + VAT |
| Probate - estate administration hourly rate[5] | £175 to £250 per hour | + VAT |
| Probate - straightforward estate administration, guideline fee[5] | £1,500.00 to £4,500.00 | + VAT |
| Probate - percentage of the estate value where agreed for a full service[5] | 2% to 3% | VAT not stated |
| Probate - initial consultation up to one hour[5] | £150.00 | + VAT |
From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Partnership
- Practising offices
- 1
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 10: Landlord and tenant, Litigation, Commercial property, Children, Family, Immigration, Wills and trusts, Probate, Residential property, Criminal
- SRA firms in Buckinghamshire
- 96 (49 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | 87 Easton Street, High Wycombe, HP11 1LTDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Buckinghamshire | 01494 853111 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Eden Solicitors reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at edensolicitors.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
The SRA records the firm's constitution as partnership, a structure with no Companies House registration, so there is no company record to cross-reference; the SRA authorisation record is the only public register entry for the firm.
Eden Solicitors in gold at High Wycombe HP11 1LT, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: Buckinghamshire district outline (ONS E06000060).
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- Allan Janes LLP · High Wycombe · residential property100 m
- Smart Move Solicitors Ltd · High Wycombe200 m
- Albus Law Solicitors · High Wycombe · residential property1.2 km
- Edmondson Jones LLP · High Wycombe1.3 km
- Jubilee Solicitors · High Wycombe1.8 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.