SolicitorCost.com is an independent information resource. We are not a law firm and do not provide legal advice. Costs shown are indicative ranges. Always obtain a written quote.
Home/SRA-regulated firms/Shropshire/Wace Morgan Limited

Licensed body

Wace Morgan Limited

SRA number 623618 · Authorised since 23 July 2024

Head office Sequoia House, Anchorage Avenue, Shrewsbury Business Park, Shrewsbury, SY2 6FG

Website wace-morgan.co.uk · Phone 01743 280100 · Publishes prices: yes, read 7 October 2026

Published prices

Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Wace Morgan Limited publishes these 32 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.

What the firm offers:Debt recoveryEmployment tribunal claims for employeesEmployment tribunal claims for employersFreehold residential purchaseLeasehold residential purchaseMotoring offencesProbateRemortgageResidential saleAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.

ServicePriceVAT
Debt recovery - letter before action (includes one follow up letter if necessary)[1]£110.00+ VAT
Debt recovery - starting a court claim, our fixed charge by amount of claim[1]
BandFeeVAT
Up to £300£100.00VAT not stated
£301 to £500£100.00VAT not stated
£501 to £1,000£100.00VAT not stated
£1,001 – £1,500£150.00VAT not stated
£1,501 – £3,000£200.00VAT not stated
£3,001 – £5,000£200.00VAT not stated
£5,001 – £10,000£250.00VAT not stated
£10,001 plusWe will discuss this with youVAT not stated
Debt recovery - fixed charge on entering judgment[1]
BandFeeVAT
No reply, claim up to £5,000£25.00VAT not stated
No reply, claim over £5,000£35.00VAT not stated
Accept offer, claim up to £5,000£40.00VAT not stated
Accept offer, claim over £5,000£55.00VAT not stated
Court decides payment, claim up to £5,000£55.00VAT not stated
Court decides payment, claim over £5,000£70.00VAT not stated
ServicePriceVAT
Employment tribunal for employees - simple case, one day (wages claim, simple unfair dismissal)[2]£3,000 to £5,000+ VAT
Employment tribunal for employees - medium complexity case (unfair dismissal)[2]£5,000 to £12,000+ VAT
Employment tribunal for employees - highly complex case, over three days[2]£15,000 to £30,000+ VAT
Employment tribunal for employees - attending tribunal hearing, each additional day[2]£1250+ VAT
Employment tribunal for employers - simple case (unfair dismissal)[3]£3,000 to £5,000+ VAT
Employment tribunal for employers - medium complex case, one to three days (unfair dismissal)[3]£5,000 to £12,000+ VAT
Employment tribunal for employers - highly complex case, over three days[3]£15,000 to £30,000++ VAT
Employment tribunal for employers - attending tribunal hearing, each additional day[3]£1250+ VAT
Freehold residential purchase - legal fees, most purchases[4]£720 to £4,000+ VAT
Freehold purchase, worked example - legal fees[4]£1245+ VAT
Freehold purchase, worked example - mortgage administration fee, if applicable[4]£200+ VAT
Freehold purchase, worked example - identification checks fee, per person[4]£30+ VAT
Freehold purchase, worked example - Stamp Duty Land Tax form fee[4]£75+ VAT
Freehold purchase, worked example - telegraphic transfer administration fee[4]£25+ VAT
Leasehold purchase, worked example - legal fees[5]£1245+ VAT
Leasehold purchase, worked example - leasehold administration fee[5]£450+ VAT
Leasehold purchase, worked example - mortgage administration fee, if applicable[5]£200+ VAT
Leasehold purchase, worked example - identification checks fee, per person[5]£30+ VAT
Leasehold purchase, worked example - telegraphic transfer administration fee[5]£25+ VAT
Leasehold purchase, worked example - Stamp Duty Land Tax form fee[5]£75+ VAT
Motoring offence, guilty plea - legal fee including two hours attendance and preparation[6]£500+ VAT
Motoring offence, guilty plea - attendance and representation at a single Magistrates Court hearing[6]£500+ VAT
Motoring offence, guilty plea - legal fee total[6]£1000+ VAT
Motoring offence, not guilty plea - legal fee including four hours attendance and preparation[6]£1200+ VAT
Motoring offence, not guilty plea - attendance and representation at a single Magistrates Court hearing[6]£300+ VAT
Motoring offence, not guilty plea - legal fee total[6]£1500+ VAT
Probate - illustrative example, grant only, modest estate with one executor[7]£1,600 to £2,000+ VAT
Probate - illustrative example, executor handles house matters, three adult beneficiaries[7]£6,500 to £8,500+ VAT
Probate - illustrative example, all property matters handled, tax mitigation advice, two executors[7]£9,000 to £13,000+ VAT

Some figures on the firm's page do not agree with each other; the table follows the page as printed.

From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:

  1. [1]wace-morgan.co.uk/pricing/debt-recovery-price
  2. [2]wace-morgan.co.uk/pricing/employment-tribunal-pricing-employees
  3. [3]wace-morgan.co.uk/pricing/employment-tribunal-pricing-employers
  4. [4]wace-morgan.co.uk/pricing/freehold-residential-purchase-pricing
  5. [5]wace-morgan.co.uk/pricing/leasehold-residential-purchase-pricing
  6. [6]wace-morgan.co.uk/pricing/motoring-offences-pricing
  7. [7]wace-morgan.co.uk/pricing/probate-pricing

Key facts

Authorisation
Licensed body (ABS)
Organisation type
Licensed body (alternative business structure), authorised
Constitution
Incorporated company (limited by shares)
Practising offices
2 (1 branch)
Branch towns
Telford
Areas of law reported to the SRA
10: Family, Personal Injury, Residential property, Probate, Commercial property, Children, Employment, Wills and trusts, Litigation, Landlord and tenant
Companies House status
Active (09646631, file 1 May 2026)
Incorporated
18 June 2015
Company type
Private Limited Company
Trading names
Wace Morgan Solicitors
SRA firms in Shropshire
48 (33 residential property)

Offices on the SRA record

OfficeAddressDistrictPhone
Head officeSequoia House, Anchorage Avenue, Shrewsbury Business Park, Shrewsbury, SY2 6FGDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsShropshire01743 280100
Branch1.17 St James House, Hollinswood Road, Central Park, Telford, TF2 9TZDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsTelford and Wrekin01952 445625
Registered officeSequoia House, Anchorage Avenue, Shrewsbury, SY2 6FGnot a practising office

Areas of law reported to the SRA

FamilyPersonal InjuryResidential propertyProbateCommercial propertyChildrenEmploymentWills and trustsLitigationLandlord and tenant

Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.

Conveyancing prices: published by the firm under SRA Transparency Rule 1

Because Wace Morgan Limited reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. The prices shown above, read 7 October 2026 from the firm's website, are for other services and do not include conveyancing. For conveyancing, ask the firm for a written quote. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.

Companies House record

WACE MORGAN LTD, company number 09646631, private limited company, incorporated 18 June 2015. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 30 April 2025 (total exemption full). Registered office town: SHREWSBURY. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.

Where the offices are
Locator map showing Wace Morgan Limited at Sequoia House, Anchorage Avenue, Shrewsbury Business Park, Shrewsbury, SY2 6FG and 6 nearby SRA-regulated officesWace Morgan Limited (Telford office)Watson Watson Solicitors Limited, ShrewsburyBennett's Legal Limited, ShrewsburyWace Morgan Limited, Shrewsbury

Wace Morgan Limited in gold at Shrewsbury SY2 6FG, its 1 other practising office in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.

Outline: Shropshire district outline (ONS E06000051).

Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Nearest SRA-regulated firms

Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.

Verify on the SRA register ->Verify your listingFirms: email us corrections and we update the page from the SRA record and your own site.
All firms in ShropshireSRA-regulated firms by townTransparency Rules explained

solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not legal advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-07-13