SolicitorCost.com is an independent information resource. We are not a law firm and do not provide legal advice. Costs shown are indicative ranges. Always obtain a written quote.
Home/SRA-regulated firms/Harrow/Ata & Co

Recognised sole practice

Ata & Co

SRA number 607600 · Authorised since 1 November 2015

Head office First Floor, 345 Station Road, Harrow, HA1 2AA

Website atalaw.co.uk · Phone 020 8427 5525 · Publishes prices: yes, read 7 October 2026

Published prices

Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Ata & Co publishes these 29 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.

What the firm offers:ImmigrationAsylumCommercial conveyancingAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.

Conveyancing - freehold, fee by property price[1]
BandFeeVAT
Up to £250,000£800+ VAT if applicable
£250,000 - £500,000£900+ VAT if applicable
£500,000 - £1 million£1,100+ VAT if applicable
£1 million - £2 million£1,500+ VAT if applicable
Conveyancing - leasehold, fee by property price[1]
BandFeeVAT
Up to £500,000£900+ VAT if applicable
£500,000 - £1 million£1,100+ VAT if applicable
£1 million - £2 million£1,750+ VAT if applicable
Probate - fee by value of the estate[1]
BandFeeVAT
Estate up to £500,000£1,700+ VAT if applicable
Estate up to £1 million£2,500+ VAT if applicable
Estate up to £2 million£3,000+ VAT if applicable
ServicePriceVAT
Immigration - naturalisation or registration, per applicant[2]from £500VAT not stated
Immigration - naturalisation or registration, each dependant included[2]£250VAT not stated
Immigration - other British nationality applications for eligible minors[2]from £300+ VAT if applicable
Immigration - EU Settlement Scheme applications, per applicant[2]average £600 to £1500VAT not stated
Immigration - visit visas, per applicant[2]average £700 to £1500VAT not stated
Immigration - spouse and partner applications[2]average £1500 to £2000VAT not stated
Immigration - work, business or study applications under the Points-based system[2]average £2500 to £4500VAT not stated
Immigration - dependent relative and family reunion applications[2]£1200 to £1500VAT not stated
Immigration - dependent relative and family reunion applications, each adult dependant relative[2]£2000 to £2500VAT not stated
Immigration - ancestry visas[2]from £1000VAT not stated
Immigration - hourly rate, solicitors[2]£250 to £300 per hour+ VAT if applicable
Immigration - hourly rate, caseworkers[2]£100 to £150 per hour+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - consultation (one hour)[2]£150+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - entry clearance application, spouse[2]£1500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - entry clearance appeals[2]from £2500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - bail[2]from £500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - indefinite leave to remain application[2]from £600+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - travel document application[2]from £240+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - naturalisation or registration application[2]from £600+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - appeal to the First Tier Tribunal (no counsel)[2]from £2500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - appeal to the First Tier Tribunal (with counsel), plus counsel's fee[2]£2500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - appeal to the Upper Tribunal (no counsel)[2]from £1500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - appeal to the Upper Tribunal (with counsel), plus counsel's fee[2]from £500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - letter before action or pre action protocol[2]from £250+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - judicial review[2]from £2,500+ VAT if applicable
Asylum and public law - Court of Appeal[2]from £2,500+ VAT if applicable

The firm's page says its prices are subject to VAT at 20% where applicable.

From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:

  1. [1]atalaw.co.uk/conveyancing-fees-information
  2. [2]atalaw.co.uk/immigration-fees-information

Key facts

Authorisation
Recognised sole practice
Organisation type
Recognised sole practice, authorised
Constitution
Sole practitioner
Practising offices
1
Areas of law reported to the SRA
6: Commercial property, Immigration, Human rights, Residential property, Wills and trusts, Probate
Published conveyancing prices
Prices published atalaw.co.uk found 28 August 2026
Trading names
Ata & Co. Solicitor; AtaLaw
SRA firms in Harrow
107 (45 residential property)

Offices on the SRA record

OfficeAddressDistrictPhone
Head officeFirst Floor, 345 Station Road, Harrow, HA1 2AADirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsHarrow020 8427 5525

Areas of law reported to the SRA

Commercial propertyImmigrationHuman rightsResidential propertyWills and trustsProbate

Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.

Conveyancing prices: published by the firm under SRA Transparency Rule 1

Because Ata & Co reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at atalaw.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the verified London (Outer) band of £950 to £2,400 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.

The SRA records the firm's constitution as sole practitioner, a structure with no Companies House registration, so there is no company record to cross-reference; the SRA authorisation record is the only public register entry for the firm.

Where the office is
Locator map showing Ata & Co at First Floor, 345 Station Road, Harrow, HA1 2AA and 5 nearby SRA-regulated officesLondon Imperial Solicitors Limited, HarrowDeccan Prime Solicitors LLP, HarrowAll Family Matters Solicitors LTD, MiddlesexAta & Co, Harrow

Ata & Co in gold at Harrow HA1 2AA, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.

Outline: Harrow district outline (ONS E09000015).

Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Nearest SRA-regulated firms

Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.

Verify on the SRA register ->Verify your listingFirms: email us corrections and we update the page from the SRA record and your own site.
All firms in HarrowLondon (Outer) conveyancing costsSRA-regulated firms by townTransparency Rules explained

solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not legal advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-07-13