SolicitorCost.com is an independent information resource. We are not a law firm and do not provide legal advice. Costs shown are indicative ranges. Always obtain a written quote.
Home/SRA-regulated firms/Ceredigion/Adve Law Limited

Recognised body

Adve Law Limited

SRA number 571525 · Authorised since 14 February 2013

Head office 33 High Street, Lampeter, SA48 7BB

Website adve.co.uk · Phone 01570 422233 · Publishes prices: yes, read 7 October 2026

Published prices

Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Adve Law Limited publishes these 11 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.

What the firm offers:Residential propertyCommercial propertyWillsProbatePower of attorneyAgricultural mattersAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.

Residential sale - fee by sale price
BandFeeVAT
£100000 to £200000£800 - £1050+ VAT
£200000 to £300000£1050 - £1300+ VAT
£300000 to £400000£1300 - £1550+ VAT
£400000 to £500000£1550 - £1800+ VAT
Residential purchase - fee by purchase price (table headed "Sale Price")
BandFeeVAT
£100000 to £200000£800 - £1050+ VAT
£200000 to £300000£1050 - £1300+ VAT
£300000 to £400000£1300 - £1550+ VAT
£400000 to £500000£1550 - £1800+ VAT
ServicePriceVAT
Postage and administration costs, all transactions£80.00+ VAT
Electronic payment by telegraphic transfer or CHAPS, each payment£45.00+ VAT
Residential sale - administration fee for a Land Registry application, where required£30.00+ VAT
Residential purchase - administration fee for the application to register the transfer at the Land Registry£40.00+ VAT
Residential purchase - mortgage administration fee£30.00+ VAT
Residential purchase - Help to Buy ISA, each bonus request£50.00+ VAT
Probate - hourly charge rate£275.00 per hour+ VAT
Probate - element based on the value of the estate
ItemFeeVAT
Gross value of the estate, excluding any residence in which the deceased residedup to 1%VAT not stated
Residence in which the deceased resided½%VAT not stated
Probate - element based on the value of the estate where the firm acts as executors
ItemFeeVAT
Gross value of the estate, excluding the deceased’s residence1.5%VAT not stated
Deceased’s residence0.75%VAT not stated

From the firm's published price information at www.adve.co.uk/all-prices, read 7 October 2026.

Key facts

Authorisation
Recognised body
Organisation type
Recognised body, authorised
Constitution
Incorporated company (limited by shares)
Practising offices
1
Areas of law reported to the SRA
5: Wills and trusts, Commercial property, Landlord and tenant, Residential property, Probate
Companies House status
Active (08181527, file 1 May 2026)
Incorporated
16 August 2012
Company type
Private Limited Company
Trading names
Arnold Davies Vincent Evans
SRA firms in Ceredigion
20 (20 residential property)

Offices on the SRA record

OfficeAddressDistrictPhone
Head office33 High Street, Lampeter, SA48 7BBDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsCeredigion01570 422233

Areas of law reported to the SRA

Wills and trustsCommercial propertyLandlord and tenantResidential propertyProbate

Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.

Conveyancing prices: published by the firm under SRA Transparency Rule 1

Because Adve Law Limited reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. The prices shown above, read 7 October 2026 from the firm's website, are for other services and do not include conveyancing. For conveyancing, ask the firm for a written quote. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.

Companies House record

ADVE LAW LIMITED, company number 08181527, private limited company, incorporated 16 August 2012. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 30 September 2025 (total exemption full). Registered office town: LAMPETER. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.

Where the office is
Locator map showing Adve Law Limited at 33 High Street, Lampeter, SA48 7BB and 5 nearby SRA-regulated officesWillsbo CYF, LampeterRuth Thomas & Co, CeredigionAgri Advisor Legal LLP, LlanwrdaTeifi Law Limited, LlandysulGwynne Hughes, AberaeronAdve Law Limited, Lampeter

Adve Law Limited in gold at Lampeter SA48 7BB, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.

Outline: Ceredigion district outline (ONS W06000008).

Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Nearest SRA-regulated firms

Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.

Verify on the SRA register ->Verify your listingFirms: email us corrections and we update the page from the SRA record and your own site.
All firms in CeredigionSRA-regulated firms by townTransparency Rules explained

solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not legal advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-07-13