Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. NPS Law LLP publishes these 14 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Residential conveyancingCommercial conveyancingWills and probateAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential purchase - additional service: leasehold supplement | £250 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: acting for lender | £150 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: CHAPS fee | £45 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: SDLT submission | £75 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: new build property | £350 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: high rise | £1500 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: auction | £400 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: overseas client | £500 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: Help to Buy ISA | £50 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: Lifetime ISA | £75 | VAT not stated |
| Residential purchase - additional service: reviewing searches | £150 | VAT not stated |
| Residential sale - additional service: leasehold supplement | £250 | VAT not stated |
| Residential sale - additional service: mortgage redemption | £125 | VAT not stated |
| Residential sale - additional service: retention administration | £100 | VAT not stated |
From the firm's published price information at www.nps-law.co.uk/pricing, read 7 October 2026.
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Licensed body (ABS)
- Organisation type
- Licensed body (alternative business structure), authorised
- Constitution
- Limited liability partnership
- Practising offices
- 3 (2 branches)
- Branch towns
- London, Middlesborough
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 2: Probate, Residential property
- Published conveyancing prices
- Prices publishedfee table nps-law.co.uk found 28 August 2026
- Companies House status
- Active (OC374668, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 25 April 2012
- Company type
- Limited Liability Partnership
- Trading names
- NPS Law
- SRA firms in Solihull
- 49 (22 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | 1 Cranmore Drive, Shirley, Solihull, B90 4RZDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Solihull | 0121 271 0111 |
| Branch | 8th Floor, Fora Office, One Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London, E14 5ABDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Tower Hamlets | 020 4635 5500 |
| Branch | Boho 6, 5 Linthorpe Road, Middlesborough, TS1 1REDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Middlesbrough | 01642 609609 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because NPS Law LLP reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. The prices shown above, read 7 October 2026 from the firm's website, are for other services and do not include conveyancing. Its conveyancing price page is at nps-law.co.uk (located 28 August 2026, with a fee table). Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
NPS LAW LLP, company number OC374668, limited liability partnership, incorporated 25 April 2012. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (total exemption full). Registered office town: SOLIHULL. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Companies House also lists 1 earlier registered name, most recently NICOLA PHILLIPS SOLICITORS LLP.
NPS Law LLP in gold at Solihull B90 4RZ, its 2 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- Westridge Legal Ltd · Birmingham300 m
- De Lisle Family Law · Solihull1.2 km
- Ellis Hass Limited · Solihull1.2 km
- The Legal Cluster Ltd · Solihull1.2 km
- Sydney Mitchell LLP · Solihull · residential property1.4 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.