Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Normanton Legal LTD publishes these 24 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Residential conveyancingWillsProbateLasting powers of attorneyEmployment tribunal claimsDebt recoveryPremises licence applicationsAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential conveyancing - cash purchase of a freehold property | £525 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - sale of a freehold property | £425 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - cash purchase of a leasehold property | £625 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - sale of a leasehold property | £525 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - electronic money transfer fee (leasehold purchase estimate) | £30 | VAT not stated |
| Wills - single basic will | £185 | + VAT |
| Wills - couples basic will | £300 | + VAT |
| Probate - obtaining a grant of probate (with will) | £550 to £750 | + VAT |
| Probate - obtaining letters of administration (no will) | £550 to £750 | + VAT |
| Probate - obtaining a grant of probate, collecting and distributing assets (simple estate, later section) | £500 to £750 | + VAT |
| Lasting power of attorney - single, registered | £400 | + VAT |
| Lasting power of attorney - couples, registered | £550 | + VAT |
| Item | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Single case | £2000 - £3000 | + VAT |
| Medium complexity | £4500 - £6500 | + VAT |
| High complexity | £8500 - £12000 | + VAT |
| Item | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Simple Case | £2000 - £3000 | + VAT |
| Medium Complexity | £4500 - £6500 | + VAT |
| High Complexity | £8500 - £12000 | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Hourly rate - employment tribunal hearing attendance | £200 per hour | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Up to £5000 | £45 | + VAT |
| £5001 - £10,000 | £60 | + VAT |
| £10001 - £50,000 | £100 | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Premises licence application or variation (fixed fee, excluding third party expenses) | £500 | + VAT |
| Change of name deed (deed poll) | £90 | + VAT |
| Certify a lasting power of attorney | £40 | VAT not stated |
| Land Registry ID1 form | £50 | VAT not stated |
| Certify any other document, multiple pages | £40 | VAT not stated |
| Certify any other document, single page | £30 | VAT not stated |
| Certify a passport | £40 | VAT not stated |
| Swear an oath or statutory declaration | £5 | VAT not stated |
Some figures on the firm's page do not agree with each other; the table follows the page as printed.
From the firm's published price information at normantonlegal.co.uk/fees, read 7 October 2026.
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Incorporated company (limited by shares)
- Practising offices
- 1
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 9: Consumer, Litigation, Non-litigation, Employment, Probate, Landlord and tenant, Residential property, Commercial property, Wills and trusts
- Companies House status
- Active (07567328, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 17 March 2011
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Previous names (SRA)
- Castle & Waterman LTD
- SRA firms in Wakefield
- 42 (25 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Office Suite 7, CLS Business Centre, King Edward Street, Normanton, WF6 2AZDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Wakefield | 01924 890990 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Normanton Legal LTD reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at normantonlegal.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
NORMANTON LEGAL LTD, company number 07567328, private limited company, incorporated 17 March 2011. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (micro entity). Registered office town: NORMANTON. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Companies House also lists 1 earlier registered name, most recently CASTLE & WATERMAN LTD.
Normanton Legal LTD in gold at Normanton WF6 2AZ, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: Wakefield district outline (ONS E08000036).
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- Newport Land and Law Limited · Normanton · residential property1.2 km
- CLS Solicitors · Pontefract · residential property4.9 km
- Hartley & Worstenholme · Castleford · residential property5.2 km
- Cordus Law Ltd · Castleford5.3 km
- Lofthouse & Co · Castleford5.3 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.