Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Clarkes LLP publishes these 13 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:AgricultureCommercial propertyDispute resolutionCommercial financeCompany lawEmployment lawCommercial lawCorporate prosecutionsFranchisingWills, trusts and probatesFamily lawResidential propertyChildren and social servicesPersonal injuryMotoring lawCriminal lawAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential conveyancing - freehold purchase for a first time buyer without a mortgage, worked example at a purchase price of £200,000.00 (legal fee)[1] | £645.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - electronic money transfer fee[1] | £40.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - Stamp Duty Land Tax return preparation and submission[1] | £75.00 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - typical leasehold purchase, worked example (legal fee)[2] | £845.00 | + VAT |
| Employment - hourly rate range[3] | £120.00 to £220.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Employment - initial fixed fee attendance to discuss merits[3] | £120.00 | + VAT |
| Employment - early conciliation using ACAS, relatively straightforward and simple case[3] | from £500.00 | + VAT |
| Employment - tribunal representation including preparation of paperwork, witness statements and bundles[3] | average £3,000.00 to £10,000.00 | VAT not stated |
| Probate - estate administration, hourly rate[4] | £260.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Probate - cost estimate for a simple estate[4] | average £2,250.00 | + VAT |
| Probate - cost estimate for a more complex and higher value estate[4] | £2,500.00 to £12,000.00 | VAT not stated |
| Probate - grant application only (fixed fee)[4] | £950.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery - defended claim, hourly rates by grade of fee earner[5] | Grade A £201.00 / Grade B £180.00 / Grade C £150.00 / Grade D £111.00 per hour | VAT not stated |
From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Licensed body (ABS)
- Organisation type
- Licensed body (alternative business structure), authorised
- Constitution
- Limited liability partnership
- Practising offices
- 5 (4 branches)
- Branch towns
- Telford, Shrewsbury, Newport, Shifnal
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 12: Family, Employment, Wills and trusts, Residential property, ADR, Litigation, Criminal, Commercial property, Probate, Landlord and tenant, Children, Personal Injury
- Companies House status
- Active (OC339114, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 4 August 2008
- Company type
- Limited Liability Partnership
- Trading names
- Clarkes Solicitors
- SRA firms in Telford and Wrekin
- 29 (17 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Hazledine House, Town Centre, Telford, TF3 4JLDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Telford and Wrekin | 01952 291666 |
| Branch | 7 Landau Court, Tan Bank, Wellington, Telford, TF1 1HEDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Telford and Wrekin | 01952 223548 |
| Branch | Kingston House, 6 St. Alkmonds Place, Shrewsbury, SY1 1ULDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Shropshire | 01743 231531 |
| Branch | 21 High Street, Newport, TF10 7ATDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Telford and Wrekin | 01952 281060 |
| Branch | 13 Cheapside, Shifnal, TF11 8BNDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Shropshire | 01952 466244 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Clarkes LLP reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at clarkeslaw.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
CLARKES LLP, company number OC339114, limited liability partnership, incorporated 4 August 2008. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (total exemption full). Registered office town: TELFORD. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Clarkes LLP in gold at Telford TF3 4JL, its 4 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- P E Roberts Limited · Telford · residential propertysame postcode
- J M Mason Limited · Telford · residential propertysame postcode
- R P Davenport Limited · Telfordsame postcode
- Picasso Legal Limited · Telford200 m
- Martin-Kaye LLP · Telford · residential property800 m
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.