SolicitorCost.com is an independent information resource. We are not a law firm and do not provide legal advice. Costs shown are indicative ranges. Always obtain a written quote.
Home/SRA-regulated firms/Islington/Spencer West LLP

Licensed body

Spencer West LLP

SRA number 555456 · Authorised since 29 October 2021

Head office Longbow House, 20 Chiswell Street, London, EC1Y 4TW

Website spencer-west.com · Phone 020 7925 8080 · Publishes prices: yes, read 7 October 2026

Published prices

Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Spencer West LLP publishes these 5 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.

What the firm offers:Banking and financeCommercialCommercial real estateCorporateCourt of ProtectionDispute resolutionEmploymentFamily and divorceImmigrationIntellectual propertyPrivate client and estate planningResidential propertyRestructuring and insolvencyTaxAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.

ServicePriceVAT
Electronic verification check on onboarding clients and matters£20.00VAT not stated
CHAPS same day funds transfer£30.00VAT not stated
CHAPS international funds transfer£75.00VAT not stated
Escrow account - set-up and first year£2,500.00VAT not stated
Escrow account - per annum£500.00VAT not stated

From the firm's published price information at www.spencer-west.com/pricing, read 7 October 2026.

Key facts

Authorisation
Licensed body (ABS)
Organisation type
Licensed body (alternative business structure), authorised
Constitution
Limited liability partnership
Practising offices
10 (9 branches)
Branch towns
Brussels, Barcelona, Edinburgh, George Town, Bermuda, Islamabad 44000, Birmingham, Chepstow
Areas of law reported to the SRA
9: Employment, Residential property, Litigation, Corporate (non-listed), Family, Probate, Wills and trusts, Commercial property, Intellectual Property
Published conveyancing prices
Prices published spencer-west.com found 28 August 2026
Companies House status
Active (OC360298, file 1 May 2026)
Incorporated
15 December 2010
Company type
Limited Liability Partnership
Trading names
Spencer West
Previous names (SRA)
Spencer Wyatt LLP; Spencer Lufia LLP
SRA firms in Islington
149 (39 residential property)

Offices on the SRA record

OfficeAddressDistrictPhone
Head officeLongbow House, 20 Chiswell Street, London, EC1Y 4TWDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsIslington020 7925 8080
BranchChaussee de la Hulpe 185, Brussels, 1170 (Belgium)outside England and Wales
BranchAv. Diagonal 622, 2-1B, Barcelona, 0821 (Spain)outside England and Wales
BranchHudson House, 8 Albany Street, Edinburgh, EH1 3QB (Scotland)outside England and Wales07884 065124
BranchBuckingham Square, Phase II, George Town (Cayman Islands)outside England and Wales07884 065124
BranchUnit 1, 31 Parsons Road, Pembroke HM15, Hamilton, Bermuda (Bermuda)outside England and Wales07884 065124
Branch20, Street 29, Sector F-8/1, Islamabad 44000 (Pakistan)outside England and Wales07884 065124
Branch102 Colmore Row, Birmingham, B3 3AGDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsBirmingham020 7925 8080
Branch102 Colmore Row, Birmingham, B3 3AGDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsBirmingham020 7925 8080
Branch24 Moor Street, Chepstow, NP16 5DBDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsMonmouthshire01291 630180

Areas of law reported to the SRA

EmploymentResidential propertyLitigationCorporate (non-listed)FamilyProbateWills and trustsCommercial propertyIntellectual Property

Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.

Conveyancing prices: published by the firm under SRA Transparency Rule 1

Because Spencer West LLP reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. The prices shown above, read 7 October 2026 from the firm's website, are for other services and do not include conveyancing. Its conveyancing price page is at spencer-west.com (located 28 August 2026). Compare against the verified London (Central) band of £1,200 to £4,500 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.

Companies House record

SPENCER WEST LLP, company number OC360298, limited liability partnership, incorporated 15 December 2010. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (full). Registered office town: LONDON. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.

Companies House also lists 2 earlier registered names, most recently SPENCER WYATT LLP.

Where the offices are
Locator map showing Spencer West LLP at Longbow House, 20 Chiswell Street, London, EC1Y 4TW and 8 nearby SRA-regulated officesSpencer West LLP (Birmingham office)Spencer West LLP (Chepstow office)Doyle Clayton Solicitors Limited, LondonSlaughter and May, LondonSpencer West LLP, London

Spencer West LLP in gold at London EC1Y 4TW, its 3 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.

Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.

Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.

Nearest SRA-regulated firms

Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.

Verify on the SRA register ->Verify your listingFirms: email us corrections and we update the page from the SRA record and your own site.
All firms in IslingtonLondon (Central) conveyancing costsSRA-regulated firms by townTransparency Rules explained

solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not legal advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-07-13