SolicitorCost.com is an independent information resource. We are not a law firm and do not provide legal advice. Costs shown are indicative ranges. Always obtain a written quote.
Home/SRA-regulated firms/Rugby/Fullers

Recognised body

Fullers

SRA number 48600 · Authorised since 1 November 2011

Head office 24 Albert Street, Rugby, CV21 2RT

Website fullerssolicitors.co.uk · Phone 01788 542288 · Publishes prices: yes, read 7 October 2026

Published prices

Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Fullers publishes these 20 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.

What the firm offers:Residential propertyConveyancingCommercial propertyWills, trusts, probate and tax planningAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.

ServicePriceVAT
Residential conveyancing - freehold purchase, legal fee (typical costs, example £200,000 property)[1]£1,200 to £1,400+ VAT
Residential conveyancing - leasehold purchase, legal fee (typical costs, example £125,000 property)[1]£1,500+ VAT
Residential conveyancing - leasehold purchase, notice of transfer or charge (additional)[1]£150 to £500VAT not stated
Residential conveyancing - leasehold purchase, deed of covenant (additional)[1]£150 to £300VAT not stated
Residential conveyancing - leasehold purchase, certificate of compliance (additional)[1]£150 to £200VAT not stated
Residential conveyancing - electronic transfer fee[1]£35+ VAT
Residential conveyancing - freehold sale, legal fee (typical costs, example property)[1]£1,200 to £1,400+ VAT
Residential conveyancing - leasehold sale, legal fee (typical costs, example £200,000 property)[1]£1,500+ VAT
Residential conveyancing - leasehold sale, documents for landlords or managing agents (additional)[1]£250 to £500+ VAT
Probate - grant only, simple excepted estate under the single nil rate band[2]£1,500+ VAT
Probate - grant only, simple excepted estate with transferable nil rate band[2]£1,850+ VAT
Probate - grant only, full inheritance tax return (IHT400), no tax payable[2]£3,000+ VAT
Probate - grant only, full inheritance tax return (IHT400), tax payable[2]£3,750+ VAT
Probate - full estate administration, one property and up to two accounts (excepted estate)[2]£2,750+ VAT
Probate - full estate administration, one property and three to six accounts (excepted estate)[2]£3,500+ VAT
Probate - full estate administration, estate over the nil rate bands or with Inheritance Tax payable[2]£4,200 to £15,000VAT not stated
Probate - administration, firm acting as executors or co-executors (additional)[2]£1000+ VAT
Probate - administration where there is no will (additional)[2]£750+ VAT
Probate - administration, one to two shareholdings (additional)[2]£200+ VAT
Probate - administration, three to five shareholdings (additional)[2]£350+ VAT

From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:

  1. [1]www.fullerssolicitors.co.uk/transparency-in-prices-services-our-experience-is-law-solicitors-providing-expert-legal-services
  2. [2]www.fullerssolicitors.co.uk/transparency-in-price-and-services-probate-matters-our-experience-is-law-solicitors-providing-expert-legal-services

Key facts

Authorisation
Recognised body
Organisation type
Recognised body, authorised
Constitution
Partnership
Practising offices
1
Areas of law reported to the SRA
4: Commercial property, Residential property, Wills and trusts, Probate
Previous names (SRA)
Frederick Fuller & Son
SRA firms in Rugby
16 (8 residential property)

Offices on the SRA record

OfficeAddressDistrictPhone
Head office24 Albert Street, Rugby, CV21 2RTDirectionsGoogle MapsApple MapsRugby01788 542288

Areas of law reported to the SRA

Commercial propertyResidential propertyWills and trustsProbate

Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.

Conveyancing prices: published by the firm under SRA Transparency Rule 1

Because Fullers reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at fullerssolicitors.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.

The SRA records the firm's constitution as partnership, a structure with no Companies House registration, so there is no company record to cross-reference; the SRA authorisation record is the only public register entry for the firm.

Where the office is
Locator map showing Fullers at 24 Albert Street, Rugby, CV21 2RT and 5 nearby SRA-regulated officesKeith Harvey and Company, RugbyMildwaters Consulting LLP, RugbyStephen Moore & Co, RugbyJohns Gilbert & Frankton LLP, RugbyBrethertons LLP, RugbyFullers, Rugby

Fullers in gold at Rugby CV21 2RT, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.

Outline: Rugby district outline (ONS E07000220).

Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.

Nearest SRA-regulated firms

Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.

Verify on the SRA register ->Verify your listingFirms: email us corrections and we update the page from the SRA record and your own site.
All firms in RugbySRA-regulated firms by townTransparency Rules explained

solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.

Didn't find your answer?

Ask us. A real person reads every question and we answer the ones we can, with sources. If your question would help other readers, we may publish an anonymised version, with your permission. General reference, not legal advice.

Ask a question[email protected]

Updated 2026-07-13