Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Gordons LLP publishes these 9 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Corporate and M&ABanking and financeBusiness recovery and restructuringCommercial contractsIntellectual propertyPrivacy and data protectionCommercial disputesRegulatory and complianceEmployment and HRCommercial propertyConstructionProperty disputesResidential propertyWills, trusts and inheritance tax planningProbate and estate administrationAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Item | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| To 99,999.99 | £895.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 199,999.99 | £925.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 299,999.99 | £995.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 399,999.99 | £1095.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 499,999.99 | £1270.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 749,999.99 | £1420.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 999,999.99 | £1585.00 | VAT not stated |
| Item | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| To 99,999.99 | £995.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 199,999.99 | £1,075.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 299,999.99 | £1,145.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 399,999.99 | £1,245.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 499,999.99 | £1,420.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 749,999.99 | £1,570.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 999,999.99 | £1,755.00 | VAT not stated |
| Item | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| To 99,999.99 | £1,145.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 199,999.99 | £1,175.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 299,999.99 | £1,245.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 399,999.99 | £1,345.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 499,999.99 | £1,520.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 749,999.99 | £1,670.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 999,999.99 | £1,835.00 | VAT not stated |
| Item | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| To 99,999.99 | £830.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 199,999.99 | £880.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 299,999.99 | £895.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 399,999.99 | £995.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 499,999.99 | £1150.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 749,999.99 | £1275.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 999,999.99 | £1375.00 | VAT not stated |
| Item | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| To 99,999.99 | £870.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 199,999.99 | £920.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 299,999.99 | £935.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 399,999.99 | £1035.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 499,999.99 | £1220.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 749,999.99 | £1,360.00 | VAT not stated |
| To 999,999.99 | £1,460.00 | VAT not stated |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential conveyancing - arranging indemnity insurance (additional cost) | £30 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - gifted deposit fee (additional cost) | £75 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - Help to Buy or Lifetime ISA (additional cost) | £50 | + VAT |
| Residential conveyancing - registration of charge at Companies House (additional cost) | £100 | + VAT |
Read from a PDF whose table columns did not extract cleanly; check each figure against the firm's own document.
From the firm's published price document (PDF) at www.gordonsllp.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/Residential-Property-Price-Transparency-Doc-2026-1-compressed.pdf, read 7 October 2026.
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Limited liability partnership
- Practising offices
- 2 (1 branch)
- Branch towns
- Leeds
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 9: Personal Injury, Landlord and tenant, Corporate (listed), Residential property, Commercial property, Employment, Probate, Litigation, Wills and trusts
- SRA firms in Bradford
- 124 (37 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | 1 New Augustus Street, Bradford, BD1 5LLDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bradford | 0333 987 5500 |
| Branch | Riverside West, Whitehall Road, Leeds, LS1 4AWDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Leeds | 0333 987 5500 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Gordons LLP reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at gordonsllp.com for any update before instructing it. Compare against the verified Bradford band of £600 to £1,450 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
The SRA record carries company registration number OC316789, which did not match a live entry in the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026; the number may be mistyped in the register or belong to a dissolved company.
Gordons LLP in gold at Bradford BD1 5LL, its 1 other practising office in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- Prolegis Limited · Bradfordsame postcode
- LCF Law Limited · Bradfordsame postcode
- LCF Residential Limited · Bradford · residential propertysame postcode
- Drummond Solicitors Limited · Bradford200 m
- Fenrick & Stone Limited · Bradford200 m
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.