Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. MFG Solicitors LLP publishes these 39 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Accident and personal injuryAdministration of estatesCharitiesClinical negligenceContentious probateDivorce and finances on separationElderly careEmployment lawFamily lawLasting powers of attorneyLifetime planningProbate and estate administrationResidential landlord and tenant disputesResidential propertyTax and succession planningWillsAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Employment tribunal for employees - hourly rates[1] | £295 to £400 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employees - simple case[1] | £7,000 to £10,000 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employees - medium complexity case[1] | £10,000 to £18,000 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employees - high complexity case[1] | from £18,000 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employees - attending tribunal hearing per day[1] | £1,600 | VAT not stated |
| Employment tribunal for employers - hourly rates[2] | £295 to £400 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employers - simple case[2] | £7,000 to £10,000 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employers - medium complexity case[2] | £10,000 to £18,000 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employers - high complexity case[2] | from £18,000 | + VAT |
| Employment tribunal for employers - attending tribunal hearing per day[2] | £1,600 | VAT not stated |
| Probate - grant of representation only, no IHT return required[3] | from £2,750 | + VAT |
| Probate - grant of representation only, IHT 400 required but estate not subject to IHT[3] | £4,000 to £6,000 | + VAT |
| Probate - grant of representation only, IHT 400 required and estate subject to IHT[3] | from £15,000 | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Estate £50,000 - £100,000 with no property and up to 6 accounts | £6,000 - £7,500 | + VAT |
| Estates £100,000 - £325,000 with a property and up to 12 investments | £7,500 - £13,500 | + VAT |
| Estates £325,000 - £650,000 with a property and up to 16 investments | £8,000 - £19,500 | + VAT |
| Estates £650,000 - £2,000,000 (IHT return required) with a property and up to 30 investments | £9,000 - £60,000 | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Probate - hourly rate, partner[3] | £360 to £450 | VAT not stated |
| Probate - hourly rate, legal director[3] | £340 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Probate - hourly rate, senior associate[3] | £320 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Probate - hourly rate, associate[3] | £290 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Probate - hourly rate, solicitor or legal executive[3] | £270 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Probate - hourly rate, paralegal[3] | £210 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £250,000.00 | £1,600.00 | + VAT |
| £500,000.00 | £1,900.00 | + VAT |
| £750,000.00 | £2,600.00 | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Debt recovery - pre-legal review fee[5] | £150 | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £0-1,000 | £25.00 | + VAT |
| £1000.01 - £4,999.99 | £35.00 | + VAT |
| £5,000 - £9999.99 | £50.00 | + VAT |
| £10,000 - £24,999.99 | £75.00 | + VAT |
| £25,000+ | £100.00 | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Up to £300 | £200.00 - £500.00 | + VAT |
| £300.01 - £500 | £200.00 - £500.00 | + VAT |
| £500.01 - £1,000 | £200.00 - £500.00 | + VAT |
| £1,000.01 - £1,500 | £200.00 - £500.00 | + VAT |
| £1,500.01 - £3,000 | £200.00 - £500.00 | + VAT |
| £3,000.01 - £5,000 | £200.00 - £500.00 | + VAT |
| £5,000.01 - £10,000 | £200.00 - £500.00 | + VAT |
| £10,000.01 - £15,000 | £400.00 - £800.00 | + VAT |
| £15,000.01 - £50,000 | £400.00 - £800.00 | + VAT |
| £50,000.01 - £100,000 | £400.00 - £800.00 | + VAT |
| £100,000.01 - £150,000 | £1,000.00 - £1,500.00 | + VAT |
| £150,000.01 - £200,000 | £1,000.00 - £1,500.00 | + VAT |
| £200,000.01 + | £1,000.00 - £1,500.00 | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Debt recovery - judgment on debts of £0.00 - £5000.00 (each default or admission route)[5] | £50.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery - judgment on higher value debts (threshold printed on the page as %5000.01)[5] | £50.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery - fixed fee to conclude small claim valued £0.00 - £5000.00[5] | £3,000.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery - fixed fee to conclude small claim valued £5001 - £10,000.00[5] | £5,000.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery defended cases - hourly rate, partner[5] | £300.00 to £375.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery defended cases - hourly rate, consultant barrister[5] | £290.00 to £325.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery defended cases - hourly rate, associate solicitor[5] | £240.00 to £290.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery defended cases - hourly rate, assistant solicitor[5] | £185.00 to £230.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery defended cases - hourly rate, legal executive[5] | £150.00 to £225.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery defended cases - hourly rate, paralegal[5] | £130.00 to £170.00 | + VAT |
| Debt recovery defended cases - hourly rate, trainee[5] | £134.00 per hour | + VAT |
| Personal injury and clinical negligence - hourly rate, solicitors including partners[5] | £250.00 to £300.00 | + VAT |
| Insolvency - statutory demand[5] | £450.00 | + VAT |
| Insolvency - bankruptcy petition (individual)[5] | £1,250.00 | + VAT |
| Insolvency - winding up petition (corporate)[5] | £1,750.00 | + VAT |
Some figures on the firm's page do not agree with each other; the table follows the page as printed.
From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:
- [1]www.mfgsolicitors.com/site/about/pricing/tribunal-pricing-employees
- [2]www.mfgsolicitors.com/site/about/pricing/tribunal-pricing-employers
- [3]www.mfgsolicitors.com/site/about/pricing/probate-pricing
- [4]www.mfgsolicitors.com/site/about/pricing/freehold-res-purchase-pricing
- [5]www.mfgsolicitors.com/site/about/pricing/debt-recovery-pricing
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Limited liability partnership
- Practising offices
- 8 (7 branches)
- Branch towns
- Kidderminster, Birmingham, Telford, Worcester, Bromsgrove, Ludlow, Brierley Hill
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 12: Family, Personal Injury, Intellectual Property, Commercial property, Wills and trusts, Employment, Residential property, Corporate (non-listed), Landlord and tenant, Litigation, Children, Probate
- Published conveyancing prices
- Prices publishedfee table mfgsolicitors.com found 28 August 2026
- Companies House status
- Active (OC317146, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 11 January 2006
- Company type
- Limited Liability Partnership
- SRA firms in Wyre Forest
- 12 (7 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Adam House, Birmingham Road, Kidderminster, DY10 2SHDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Wyre Forest | 01562 820181 |
| Branch | The Old Market Hall, Cleobury Mortimer, Kidderminster, DY14 8BXDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Shropshire | 01299 270210 |
| Branch | 3rd Floor, Waterloo House, 20 Waterloo Street, Birmingham, B2 5TBDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Birmingham | 0121 236 7388 |
| Branch | Padmore House, Hall Court, Hall Park Way, Telford, TF3 4LXDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Telford and Wrekin | 01952 641651 |
| Branch | Tythe House, 20-21 The Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HDDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Worcester | 01905 610410 |
| Branch | 1 High Street, Bromsgrove, B61 8AJDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bromsgrove | 01527 831691 |
| Branch | 9 Corve Street, Ludlow, SY8 1DEDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Shropshire | 01584 873156 |
| Branch | Custom House, Waterfront East, The Waterfront, Brierley Hill, DY5 1XHDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Dudley | 0845 555 5321 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because MFG Solicitors LLP reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at mfgsolicitors.com for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
MFG SOLICITORS LLP, company number OC317146, limited liability partnership, incorporated 11 January 2006. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 30 April 2025 (group). Registered office town: KIDDERMINSTER. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
MFG Solicitors LLP in gold at Kidderminster DY10 2SH, its 7 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- MFG Executor and Trustee Company · Kidderminstersame postcode
- SM Lawson Solicitors · Kidderminster · residential property1.2 km
- Aan Joseph Solicitors · Kidderminster1.2 km
- HB Law (Kidderminster) LLP · Kidderminster · residential property1.4 km
- Seymour Legal Advisory LLP · Worcestershire · residential property4.1 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.