Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Chadwick Lawrence LLP publishes these 30 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Personal injuryWills and probateDisputed willsLasting powers of attorneySuccession planningTrustsUK tax planningCourt of ProtectionReal estateAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £0 – £149,999.99 | £500 | + VAT |
| £150,000.00 – £199,999.99 | £550 | + VAT |
| £200,000.00 – £249,999.99 | £650 | + VAT |
| £250,000.00 – £299,999.99 | £725 | + VAT |
| £300,000.00 – £349,999.99 | £750 | + VAT |
| £350,000.00 – £399,999.99 | £750 | + VAT |
| £400,000.00 – £499,999.99 | £850 | + VAT |
| £500,000.00 – £599,999.99 | £900 | + VAT |
| £600,000.00 – £699,999.99 | £950 | + VAT |
| £700,000.00 – £799,999.99 | £1,000 | + VAT |
| £800,000.00 – £899,999.99 | £1,500 | + VAT |
| £900,000.00 – £999,999.99 | £1,600 | + VAT |
| £1,000,000.00 – £1,499,999.99 | £2,100 | + VAT |
| £1,500,000.00 – £1,999,999.99 | £2,350 | + VAT |
| £2,000,000.00 – £2,499,999.99 | £2,850 | + VAT |
| £2,500,000.00 – £2,999,999.99 | £3,450 | + VAT |
| £3,000,000.00 upwards | Plus £150 for every £50,000 added to the value | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £0 – £149,999.99 | £650 | + VAT |
| £150,000.00 – £199,999.99 | £650 | + VAT |
| £200,000.00 – £249,999.99 | £700 | + VAT |
| £250,000.00 – £299,999.99 | £750 | + VAT |
| £300,000.00 – £349,999.99 | £800 | + VAT |
| £350,000.00 – £399,999.99 | £850 | + VAT |
| £400,000.00 – £499,999.99 | £900 | + VAT |
| £500,000.00 – £599,999.99 | £950 | + VAT |
| £600,000.00 – £699,999.99 | £1,000 | + VAT |
| £700,000.00 – £799,999.99 | £1,100 | + VAT |
| £800,000.00 – £899,999.99 | £1,150 | + VAT |
| £900,000.00 – £999,999.99 | £1,600 | + VAT |
| £1,000,000.00 – £1,499,999.99 | £1,700 | + VAT |
| £1,500,000.00 – £1,999,999.99 | £2,200 | + VAT |
| £2,000,000.00 – £2,499,999.99 | £2,950 | + VAT |
| £2,500,000.00 – £2,999,999.99 | £3,450 | + VAT |
| £3,000,000.00 upwards | Plus £150 for every £50,000 added to the value | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Residential conveyancing - additional charge for leasehold properties[1] | £450 | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £0 – £249,999.99 | £695 | + VAT |
| £250,000.00 – £499,999.99 | £795 | + VAT |
| £500,000.00 – £999,999.99 | £895 | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Transfer of equity - legal fee[1] | £500 | + VAT |
| Transfer of equity with re-mortgage - added to the re-mortgage fee[1] | £250 | VAT not stated |
| Acting for the person being removed from the legal title[1] | £550 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - joint borrower sale proprietor mortgage[1] | £400 | + VAT |
| Independent legal advice - personal guarantee[1] | £400 | + VAT |
| Independent legal advice - occupier consent form[1] | £250 | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Up to £500.00 | 25.00% | + VAT |
| £500.01 to £1000 | 20.00% | + VAT |
| £3000.01 to £5000 | 15.00% | + VAT |
| £5000.01 to £7000 | 12.00% | + VAT |
| £7000.01 to £10,000 | 10.00% | + VAT |
| £10,000.01 to £20,000 | 8.00% | + VAT |
| £20,000.01 to £30,000 | 7.00% | + VAT |
| £30,000.01 to £100,000 | 5.00% | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £500.01 to £1000 | 30.00% | + VAT |
| £1000.01 to £1500 | 25.00% | + VAT |
| £1500.01 to £3000 | 20.00% | + VAT |
| £3000.01 to £5000 | 17.00% | + VAT |
| £5000.01 to £7000 | 17.00% | + VAT |
| £7000.01 to 10,000 | 15.00% | + VAT |
| £10,000.01 to £20,000 | 11.00% | + VAT |
| £30,000.01 to £40,000 | 9.00% | + VAT |
| £40,000.01 to £50,000 | 9.00% | + VAT |
| £50,000.01 to £60,000 | 8.00% | + VAT |
| £60,000.01 to £70,000 | 8.00% | + VAT |
| £70,000.01 to £80,000 | 8.00% | + VAT |
| £80,000.01 to £90,000 | 8.00% | + VAT |
| £90,000.01 to £100,000 | 8.00% | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Drink driving offence - initial case assessment, fixed fee[3] | £1,250 | + VAT |
| Drink driving offence - fixed fee after assessment where pleading guilty[3] | £1,250 to £3,000 | + VAT |
| Miscellaneous driving offences - initial case assessment, fixed fee[4] | £1,250 | + VAT |
| Miscellaneous driving offences - fixed fee after assessment where pleading guilty[4] | £1,250 to £3,000 | + VAT |
| Immigration - skilled worker visa and sponsor licence work charged by time[5] | £375 per hour | + VAT |
| Immigration - skilled worker visa and sponsor licence work, estimated total at the hourly rate[5] | £4,500 to £10,000 | + VAT |
| Immigration - fixed fee, stage one[5] | £750 | + VAT |
| Immigration - fixed fee, stage two[5] | £1750 | + VAT |
| Immigration - fixed fee, stage three[5] | £5,000 | + VAT |
| Licensing of business premises - new premises licence[6] | £2,000.00 to £3,000.00 | + VAT |
| Licensing of business premises - new premises licence where there are objectors and a hearing[6] | £5,000.00 to £7,000.00 | + VAT |
| Licensing of business premises - temporary event notices[6] | £750.00 to £1,000.00 | + VAT |
| Licensing of business premises - variation of an existing licence[6] | £2,500.00 to £3,000.00 | + VAT |
| Licensing of business premises - licence reviews[6] | £5,000.00 to £7,000.00 | + VAT |
| Licensing of business premises - defending closure orders[6] | £5,000.00 to £7,000.00 | + VAT |
| Licensing of business premises - licensing breach cases, revocations and appeals[6] | £5,000.00 to £7,000.00 | + VAT |
| Family law - divorce and civil partnership dissolution, minimum fee[7] | from £750 | + VAT |
| Family law - financial consent order application where the finances are agreed, minimum fee[7] | from £1,000 | + VAT |
Read from a PDF whose table columns did not extract cleanly; check each figure against the firm's own document.
Some figures on the firm's page do not agree with each other; the table follows the page as printed.
From the firm's published price information at these pages, read 7 October 2026:
- [1]www.chadwicklawrence.co.uk/pricing-transparency/real-estate-selling-buying-or-re-mortgaging-residential-property
- [2]www.chadwicklawrence.co.uk/pricing-transparency/debt-collection-for-businesses
- [3]www.chadwicklawrence.co.uk/pricing-transparency/drink-driving-offence
- [4]www.chadwicklawrence.co.uk/pricing-transparency/miscellaneous-driving-offences
- [5]www.chadwicklawrence.co.uk/pricing-transparency/immigration-skilled-worker-visa-and-licence-applications
- [6]www.chadwicklawrence.co.uk/pricing-transparency/licensing-of-business-premises
- [7]www.chadwicklawrence.co.uk/personal-services/family-law/funding-your-case
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Licensed body (ABS)
- Organisation type
- Licensed body (alternative business structure), authorised
- Constitution
- Limited liability partnership
- Practising offices
- 9 (8 branches)
- Branch towns
- Wakefield, Leeds, Halifax, Huddersfield, Bradford, Darlington
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 9: Commercial property, Personal Injury, Family, Residential property, Criminal, Corporate (non-listed), Employment, Probate, Litigation
- Published conveyancing prices
- Prices publishedfee table chadwicklawrence.co.uk found 28 August 2026
- Companies House status
- Active (OC314811, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 19 August 2005
- Company type
- Limited Liability Partnership
- Trading names
- Chadwick Lawrence; Yorkshires Legal People; Chadlaw; Chadwick Lawrence Solicitors; Acclaim
- SRA firms in Leeds
- 265 (97 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | 8-16 Dock Street, Leeds, LS10 1LXDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Leeds | 0113 225 8811 |
| Branch | Paragon Point, Paragon Business Village, Wakefield, WF1 2DFDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Wakefield | 01924 379078 |
| Branch | 29/31 Commercial Street, Morley, Leeds, LS27 8HXDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Leeds | 0113 252 3452 |
| Branch | The Fire Station, Dean Clough Mills, Halifax, HX3 5AXDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Calderdale | 01422 330601 |
| Branch | 13 Railway Street, Huddersfield, HD1 1JSDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Kirklees | 01484 519999 |
| Branch | 22 Westfield Road, Horbury, Wakefield, WF4 6HPDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Wakefield | 01924 263166 |
| Branch | 18 Springfield Court, Guiseley, Leeds, LS20 8FDDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Leeds | 01943 883960 |
| Branch | Titan Business Centre, 3rd Floor Euroway House, Roydsdale Way, Bradford, BD4 6SEDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Bradford | 01274 381900 |
| Branch | Office 2.10, Business Central, 2 Union Square, Central Park, Darlington, DL1 1GLDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Darlington | 01325 952913 |
| Registered office | 8-16 Dock Street, Leeds, LS10 1LX | not a practising office |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Chadwick Lawrence LLP reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at chadwicklawrence.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the verified Leeds band of £700 to £1,750 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
CHADWICK LAWRENCE LLP, company number OC314811, limited liability partnership, incorporated 19 August 2005. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (full). Registered office town: LEEDS. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Chadwick Lawrence LLP in gold at Leeds LS10 1LX, its 8 other practising offices in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- MB Solicitors Limited · Leeds100 m
- Sovereign Trustees Limited · Leeds200 m
- Jowett Kennedy Fidler LLP · Leeds200 m
- Liberty Solicitors · Leeds400 m
- DLG Legal Services Limited · Leeds400 m
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.