Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Genesis Legal Services Limited publishes these 26 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Residential purchases and salesHelp to BuyResidential leasesLeasehold extensionsLeasehold enfranchisementTenanciesRight to manageDeeds of variationMortgages and re-mortgagingDeclarations of trustOption agreementsTransfer of equityAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £0 - £150,000 | £1,200 | + VAT |
| £150,001 - £300,000 | £1,450 | + VAT |
| £300,001 - £500,000 | £1,700 | + VAT |
| £500,001 - £650,000 | £1,900 | + VAT |
| £650,001 - £800,000 | £2,200 | + VAT |
| £800,001 - £1,000,000 | £2,450 | + VAT |
| £1,000,001 + | 0.35% of the purchase price | + VAT |
| Band | Fee | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| £0 - £150,000 | £1,450 | + VAT |
| £150,001 - £300,000 | £1,650 | + VAT |
| £300,001 - £500,000 | £1,850 | + VAT |
| £500,001 - £650,000 | £2,250 | + VAT |
| £650,001 - £800,000 | £2,600 | + VAT |
| £800,001 - £1,000,000 | £2,800 | + VAT |
| £1,000,001 + | 0.40% of the purchase price | + VAT |
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Additional fee - Stamp Duty Land Tax return | £6 | VAT not stated |
| Additional fee - bank transfer | £30 | VAT not stated |
| Additional fee - LMS fee | £30 | VAT not stated |
| Additional fee - leasehold properties | £450 | VAT not stated |
| Additional fee - Help to Buy ISA | £50 | VAT not stated |
| Additional fee - Help to Buy | from £350 | VAT not stated |
| Additional fee - Lifetime ISA | £75 | VAT not stated |
| Re-mortgages | £950 | VAT not stated |
| Transfer of equity with a mortgage | £1,500 | VAT not stated |
| Transfer of equity without a mortgage | £950 | VAT not stated |
| Declaration of trust (simple) | £450 | VAT not stated |
| Assured periodic tenancy agreement | £500 | VAT not stated |
| Option agreement | £1,500 | VAT not stated |
| Lease extension, consensual or informal | £1,750 | VAT not stated |
| Lease extension, statutory | £1,600 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - mortgages | £450 | VAT not stated |
| Independent legal advice - guarantees | £450 | VAT not stated |
| Occupiers deed of consent | £250 | VAT not stated |
| Deed of variation | £550 | VAT not stated |
| Reviewing an auction pack and reporting on it - freehold | £1,100 | VAT not stated |
| Reviewing an auction pack and reporting on it - leasehold | £1,450 | VAT not stated |
| Completing an ID1 form | £150 | VAT not stated |
| Preparing a deed of covenant on behalf of the landlord | £300 | VAT not stated |
| Receipting notices on behalf of the landlord (where the lease sets no fee) | £75.00 | + VAT |
From the firm's published price information at www.genesislegal.co.uk/residential-property.html, read 7 October 2026.
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Incorporated company (limited by shares)
- Practising offices
- 1
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 4: Corporate (non-listed), Residential property, Landlord and tenant, Commercial property
- Companies House status
- Active (04874616, file 1 May 2026)
- Incorporated
- 21 August 2003
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Trading names
- Genesis Legal
- SRA firms in Dorset
- 53 (31 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | The Granary, 2&3 The Barns, Longham Farm Close, Ferndown, BH22 9DEDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Dorset | 01202 804560 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
Because Genesis Legal Services Limited reports residential property work, it must publish its conveyancing price, charging basis, disbursements, VAT treatment and timescales on its website. This firm's published conveyancing prices are shown above, read 7 October 2026 from its website. Check the firm's own page at genesislegal.co.uk for any update before instructing it. Compare against the national average of £1,575 plus VAT and the disbursements you will pay on top.
Companies House record
GENESIS LEGAL SERVICES LIMITED, company number 04874616, private limited company, incorporated 21 August 2003. Status on the Companies House bulk file dated 1 May 2026: Active. Last accounts made up to 31 December 2024 (total exemption full). Registered office town: FERNDOWN. Full record on ukcompanyfinder.com.
Genesis Legal Services Limited in gold at Ferndown BH22 9DE, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: Dorset district outline (ONS E06000059).
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors. Source: Office for National Statistics licensed under the Open Government Licence v.3.0. Contains OS data © Crown copyright and database right 2026.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- St Nic's Legal Services Ltd · Ferndown2.4 km
- JG Family Law Specialists Limited · Ferndown2.4 km
- Luff Brook Carter Ltd · Ferndown · residential property2.5 km
- Elias Law Limited · Ferndown2.8 km
- TMS Legal LTD · Bournemouth3.1 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.