Published prices
Under the SRA Transparency Rules, firms offering residential conveyancing, probate and certain other services must publish their prices for that work. Bailey Nicholson Grayson publishes these 12 prices on its own website. The figures below are copied as the firm prints them. For your own matter, ask the firm for a written quote that includes disbursements.
What the firm offers:Criminal investigationMotoring offencesAgency workLegal aidAs listed on the firm's own website, read 7 October 2026. The areas of law further down are what it reported to the SRA.
| Service | Price | VAT |
|---|---|---|
| Motoring offences - court representation, preparation (hourly rate by grade of fee earner) | Grade A £195 / Grade B £170 / Grade C £145 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - court representation, advocacy (hourly rate by grade of fee earner) | Grade A £195 / Grade B £170 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - court representation, travel (hourly rate by grade of fee earner) | Grade A £195 / Grade B £170 / Grade C £145 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - court representation, waiting time (hourly rate by grade of fee earner) | Grade A £195 / Grade B £170 / Grade C £145 per hour | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - routine telephone call, Grade A fee earner | £24 | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - routine telephone call, Grade B fee earner | £16 | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - routine telephone call, Grade C fee earner | £10 | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - routine letter, Grade A fee earner | £24 | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - routine letter, Grade B fee earner | £16 | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - routine letter, Grade C fee earner | £10 | VAT not stated |
| Motoring offences - agreed fixed fee for a simple hearing or sentence | £250 | + VAT |
| Motoring offences - agreed fixed fee for a half day trial | £600 | + VAT |
From the firm's published price information at www.bnglaw.co.uk/site/services/motoring, read 7 October 2026.
Key facts
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Organisation type
- Recognised body, authorised
- Constitution
- Partnership
- Practising offices
- 2 (1 branch)
- Branch towns
- Ware
- Areas of law reported to the SRA
- 1: Criminal
- Previous names (SRA)
- Bailey Nicholson
- SRA firms in Redbridge
- 121 (51 residential property)
Offices on the SRA record
| Office | Address | District | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Unit 1b Bourne Court, Unity Trading Estate, Southend Road, Woodford Green, IG8 8HDDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | Redbridge | 020 8418 2900 |
| Branch | Unit T9, The Maltings, Roydon Road, Stanstead Abbotts, Ware, SG12 8UUDirectionsGoogle MapsApple Maps | East Hertfordshire | 0844 939 6889 |
Areas of law reported to the SRA
Residential property is not among the reported areas, so the firm does not appear in the conveyancing lists on this site's town and city pages.
Self-reported by the firm in its most recent annual return to the SRA ("the areas of law that the law firm has told us they delivered"). A lagging description of past work, not a live service list, a specialism claim or a quality mark; it may be up to a year old and is blank for newly authorised firms.
The SRA records the firm's constitution as partnership, a structure with no Companies House registration, so there is no company record to cross-reference; the SRA authorisation record is the only public register entry for the firm.
Bailey Nicholson Grayson in gold at Woodford Green IG8 8HD, its 1 other practising office in navy, and the 5 nearest SRA-regulated firms in slate.
Outline: no outline drawn; fitted to the plotted offices.
Map tiles: OpenFreeMap, © OpenMapTiles, data from OpenStreetMap contributors.
Nearest SRA-regulated firms
- Burney Legal · Londonsame postcode
- Joseph Thaliyan Solicitors Ltd · London · residential property1.1 km
- Bart-Williams & Co · Ilford1.2 km
- Huggins Lewis Foskett · London · residential property1.4 km
- Laderman & Co · London · residential property1.4 km
Hover a firm to find it on the map above. Distances are straight line from head office to head office.
solicitorcost.com includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.
Source: SRA Firm data web service (terms 1 July 2020, attribution required); firm status, offices and areas of law as reported by the SRA on 6 October 2026. Areas of law are self-reported by each firm in its annual return and describe work it told the SRA it delivered, not a live service menu or a quality mark. Companies House fields from the Basic Company Data bulk file dated 1 May 2026. Geocoding by postcodes.io: contains OS data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026, Royal Mail data (c) Royal Mail copyright and database right 2026, National Statistics data (c) Crown copyright and database right 2026. No firm on this site is sponsored, ranked or endorsed, and nothing here implies SRA endorsement of this site.